Become a #MicrobiomeAmbassador

To be submitted by 21st of July 2020:
  1. A good-quality headshot of yourself.
  2. A photo of you working or at your workplace with the ‘I am a MicrobiomeSupport ambassador’ sign.
  3. A short story (150 words max.) explaining why you love microbes and why you are researching or working on microbes.
We’ll then publish your #MicrobiomeAmbassador profile in our gallery and share your story on social media! The best story will receive an Amazon voucher valued at €100 or equivalent and a World Microbiome Day T-shirt.
Note: The hashtag #MicrobiomeAmbassador is a campaign initiated by the EU project MicrobiomeSupport. This is a social media campaign aimed at all microbe enthusiasts to share why they love microbes and their communities (a.k.a microbiomes). World Microbiome Day takes it a step further and gives scientific researchers the opportunity to submit their microbiome stories under the same hashtag.

Stefanie Wetzels

Emmy Van Daele

Michael Schloter

Daria Rybakova

Marcus Boehme

Jorge Nuno Pinheiro

Gabriel Vinderola

Fergus Collins

Francois Blachier

Trevor Charles

Rafael Souza

Martin Vazquez

Orla O’Sullivan

Vanessa Las Heras

Md Shakhinur Islam Mondal

Emiliano Salvucci

Pauline Scanlan

Isabelle Ibrahim

Naomi Strout

Graciela Vignolo

Alena Pribyl

Mathilde Poyet

Esther Kumar

Christina Tsai

Simon Spichak

Darragh Quinlan

Miguel Fernandez de Ullivarri